Announcing the New PhD Showcase

The BRANE Collective is excited to announce a new series showcasing the work of newly minted PhDs in conversation with established scholars. Our first two events are coming up:

Daniel O. McClellan
“Deity and Divine Agency in the Hebrew Bible: Cognitive Perspectives”
Discussants: Debra Scoggins Ballentine, Mark McEntire, Brian Rainey, and Jen Singletary
Thursday, Oct. 22 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm EST
please register here for the link and precirculated material

Julia Lindenlaub
“The Beloved Disciple as Interpreter and Author of Scripture in the Gospel of John”
Discussants: Chris Keith, Anne Kreps, and Hugo Méndez
Thursday, Dec. 17, 9:00 am PST/12 noon EST/5:00 pm UK
registration information to follow

Stay tuned for scheduling information and join us to celebrate and discuss the work of 2020 PhD graduates!

Do you know a 2020 PhD whose work should be celebrated and and discussed in this series? Let us know by filling out this form. We can help make it happen!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: