Home

“Low Tolerance” Happy Hour

Register here for BRANE’s Low Tolerance Happy Hour, Dec. 5, 1pm Pacific/4pm EST/9pm UK! Join the cutting edge of scholarship, mixology, and indigestion! Let’s share our unwise conference drink or food choices. As always, inclusive of gender, of alcohol and/or caffeine tolerance, and of ten-dollar hapax legomena.

SBL/AAR Virtual Coffee Line

Got FOMO? Missing casual chatting, planning, debriefing, beaming, or kvetching at the conference, whether or not you’re registered this year? Invite your friends to stand in the virtual coffee line with you, or drop by to see if anyone’s already there. We’ll announce a few set times, but feel free to register once and lineContinue reading “SBL/AAR Virtual Coffee Line”

New PhD Showcase: Dan McClellan, “Deity and Divine Agency in the Hebrew Bible: Cognitive Perspectives”

The BRANE Collective is proud to open our new PhD showcase series with a spotlight on Daniel O. McClellan’s 2020 dissertation, “Deity and Divine Agency in the Hebrew Bible: Cognitive Perspectives.” Dan will discuss his new research with Debra Scoggins Ballentine, Mark McEntire, Brian Rainey, and Jen Singletary. Join us! Thursday, Oct. 22 4:00 pmContinue reading “New PhD Showcase: Dan McClellan, “Deity and Divine Agency in the Hebrew Bible: Cognitive Perspectives””

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.